Meet, Sherita!

We are so excited to share our StyleLend of the month: Sherita. She is talented, beautiful and has some awesome pieces to rent from.

kcaldwell427A9628

When did you start renting/lending from Style Lend and why?

I started renting with Style Lend last fall after I meet the CEO of the site/app at a Levo League event. I knew I had more evening wear than one girl needed and thought it would be a great way to make some extra money from gowns that I wasn’t wearing.

Shopping habits (do you shop online, flash sales, in person, etc.)

I am a huge online shopper! I find that when I am in stores, I get overwhelmed these days since I shop so much online. From flash sales, especially on Gilt to browsing the sales at NeimanMarcus.com, I am addicted.

kcaldwell427A9607

Favorite brands/designers and why?

Halston Heritage, DVF, Helmut Lang are definitely a few of my favorites. I like interesting cuts and draping and of course who can live without a DVF print!

What are your favorite things to do in NY?

I am big foodie, so dining out is on the top of my list. These days, when I am not auditioning or blogging, relaxing on my rooftop is the perfect end to my day.

kcaldwell_27A9678

Can you tell us a little blurb about your background, job, and how long you’ve lived here?

Originally from Detroit, I went to Loyola University in Chicago where I studied Finance and International Business.  On the contrast, most of my life has been spent in front of the camera. I have been modeling since I was 15 and am currently an actress, model & Host- In addition to running my blog, Busy Wife Busy Life. I have lived in NYC for over 10 years and it’s where I call home.

What is your fav piece of content you’ve created for your blog?

Even though I love giving fashion & style advice, like in my 7 Habits of Ultra Stylish Women, I would say some of my favorite content are my finance posts. Being able help people be more mindful of their money, is something that never goes out of style.

kcaldwell427A9591

What do you love most about being a model?

Being able to work with a variety of people and play different characters/roles is one of the best things about my job. I loath monotony, and being an actress/model gives me the chance to do something different everyday and that is what I love the most.

How would you describe your style?

My style is very contemporary, yet classic. I love interesting cuts and styles but at the same time a great blazer, paired with a white t-shirt and jeans has my name all over it. It really depends on my mood- I am not afraid of color or prints! My go-to’s consist of a lot of pants and dresses – maybe I will call it uptown, meets downtown chic.

kcaldwell427A9643

One thing that would be your “dream item” to rent on Style Lend?

Well, I definitely wouldn’t mind carrying a Chanel bag, but dishing out a few thousand on a handbag is not my thing (yet). I would love to rent one and just carry it for a few days straight. Lol.

Why do you like the concept of renting vs. buying?

I did a post about How Renting Your Wardrobe will really change the way you shop, this was even before I discovered Style lend. I think investing in quality pieces is the perfect way to build a lasting wardrobe, but sometimes you just want to have fun with your clothes. Renting gives you the opportunity to try new trends, experiment with colors you wouldn’t typically wear or just be someone completely different.

kcaldwell427A9668

As you can see we had so much fun shooting in her neighborhood! Check out Sherita’s lifestyle blog: Busy Wife, Busy Life (www.busywifebusylife.com) and go rent her style!

Leave a comment